Put Some Respeck on Her Name: Rihanna, “Needed Me” and the Angry Black (Caribbean) Woman

My study breaks are essentially personal listening parties sponsored by a cool glass of Lemonade. Beyoncé is teaching me some things about being a Black woman in the 21st century and I, like many of my peers, have started to make the realization that this is a declaration of womanism1. Among the many themes of […]

http://melissacbrown.com/2016/05/02/study-break-1-put-some-respeck-on-her-name-rihanna-needed-me-and-the-angry-black-caribbean-woman/

Leave a Reply

